Research Guides: Mathematics: Home

Reserve Books

Arithmetic : A textbook for math 01
Author: Weaver, Anthony
_________________________

Calculate with Confidence by Deborah C. Gray Morris
Call Number: RS57 .M67 2014
ISBN: 9780323089319
Publication Date: 2013-09-24
Differential Equations by Paul Blanchard; Robert L. Devaney; Glen R. Hall
Call Number: QA371 .B63 2012
ISBN: 9781133109037
Publication Date: 2011-04-11
Discrete Mathematics and Its Applications by Kenneth H. Rosen
Call Number: QA39.3 .R67 2012
ISBN: 9780073383095
Publication Date: 2011-06-14
Elementary and Intermediate Algebra by Stefan Baratto; Barry Bergman; Donald Hutchison
Call Number: QA152.3 .H874 2014
ISBN: 9780073384467
Publication Date: 2013-05-15
First Steps in Differential Geometry by Andrew McInerney
Call Number: QA641 .M386 2013
ISBN: 9781461477310
Publication Date: 2013-07-10
Linear Algebra: Concepts and Methods by Martin Anthony; Michele Harvey
Call Number: QA184.2 .A57 2012
ISBN: 9780521279482
Publication Date: 2012-05-10

Circulating Books

Beautiful, Simple, Exact, Crazy by Apoorva Khare; Anna Lachowska
Call Number: QA11.2 .K53 2015
ISBN: 9780300190892
Publication Date: 2015-08-25
What If? by Randall Munroe
Call Number: Q173 .M965 2014
ISBN: 9780544272996
Publication Date: 2014-09-02
Basic Language of Mathematics by Juan Jorge Schäffer
Call Number: QA37.3 .S33 2014
ISBN: 9789814596091
Publication Date: 2014-05-16
The New York Times Book of Mathematics by Gina Kolata (Editor); Paul Hoffman (Foreword by)
Call Number: QA7 .N45 2013
ISBN: 9781402793226
Publication Date: 2013-06-04
Visions of Infinity by Ian Stewart
Call Number: QA93 .S75 2013
ISBN: 9780465022403
Publication Date: 2013-03-05
Crc Standard Mathematical Tables and Formulae by Daniel Zwillinger (Editor)
Call Number: QA47 .Z95 2012
ISBN: 9781439835487
Publication Date: 2011-06-22

Subscription Databases

Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
The premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. Extensive coverage of the sciences, technology, medicine, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects - authoritative and comprehensive.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Searching for full text articles across disciplines
Gale eBooks - (Gale) This link opens in a new window
More than 12,000 eBooks from over 100 industry-leading publishers, references and monographs covering literature, science, history, science and technology and more,
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Full-text article collections from leading journals. Includes Arts & Sciences I, General Science, Ecology & Botany, Business. Language & literature, and the Arts & Science II Collection.
MathSciNet This link opens in a new window
Access to reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature.
ScienceDirect Online This link opens in a new window
The world's leading scientific database, with more than 9.5 million articles and book chapters.
SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
Biomedicine, life science, clinical medicine, physics, engineering, mathematics, computer science, humanities, and economics.

Web Resources

Biographies of Women Mathematicians
Famous Mathematicans
MathWorld
MathWorld is the web's most extensive mathematical resource, provided as a free service to the world's mathematics and internet communities as part of a commitment to education and educational outreach by Wolfram Research, makers of Mathematica.
The Story of Mathematics
Math
A collection of TED Talks (and more) on the topic of math.
AMS for Students
News and information for high school and undergraduate students of mathematics.
MathVids
Feature videos from Middle School through College Math. Topics include Calculus, Statistics, Linear Algebra, Differential Equations & Discrete Math. Also available, Texas Instrument Graphing Calculator help videos.

DVD Media Collection

Chances of a Lifetime-- Probability
Life By the Numbers Dur.: 57 mins; Course: MTH21;
Call No. DVD230.4
The Area Between Two Curves
Applications of Integration Calculus Dur.: ; Course: MTH32 ;
Call No. DVD710.1
Volume -- Shells
Applications of Integration Calculus Dur.: ; Course: MTH32;
Call No. DVD710.2
Slope
Dr. O’Sullivan – Section 6.0 Dur.: 20 mins;
Call No. DVD711.1
Multiplication of Power of X; A Power of a Power
Dr. O’Sullivan – Section 6.1 & 6.2 Dur.: 20 mins;
Call No. DVD711.2
Power of a Product & a Quotient
Dr. O’Sullivan – Section 6.3 Dur.: 20 mins;
Call No. DVD711.3
Quotient of Powers of X
Dr. O’Sullivan – Section 6.4 Dur.: 20 mins;
Call No. DVD711.4
Like Terms & Polynomials
Dr. O’Sullivan – Section 7.1 Dur.: 20 mins;
Call No. DVD712.1
Addition & Subtraction of Polynomials
Dr. O’Sullivan – Section 7.2 Dur.: 20 mins;
Call No. DVD712.2
Multiplication of Polynomials
Dr. O’Sullivan – Section 7.3 Dur.: 20 mins; Course: MTH05;
Call No. DVD712.3
Division on Polynomials
Dr. O’Sullivan – Section 7.5 Dur.: 20 mins; Course: MTH05;
Call No. DVD712.4
Nested Parentheses
Dr. O’Sullivan – Section 7.6 Dur.: 20 mins;
Call No. DVD712.5
The Distributive & Common Factors
Dr. O’Sullivan – Section 8.2 Dur.: 20 mins;
Call No. DVD713
The Difference of Two Squares
Dr. O’Sullivan – Section 8.3 Dur.: 20 mins;
Call No. DVD714.1
Trinomial Factoring Part 1
Dr. O’Sullivan – Section 8.4 Dur.: 20 mins;
Call No. DVD714.2
Trinomial Factoring Part 2
Dr. O’Sullivan – Section 8.5 Dur.: 20 mins;
Call No. DVD714.3
Slope of a Line
Dr. O’Sullivan – Section 10.4 Dur.: 20 mins;
Call No. DVD715.1
Equations of a Line
Dr. O’Sullivan – Section 10.5 Dur.: 20 mins;
Call No. DVD715.2
Applications of a Slope
Dr. O’Sullivan – Section 10.6 Dur.: 20 mins;
Call No. DVD715.3
Graphical Solutions to Systems of Linear Equations
Dr. O’Sullivan – Section 10.7 Dur.: 20 mins; Course: MTH01;
Call No. DVD715.4
Algebraic Solutions of Linear Systems by Substitution
Dr. O’Sullivan – Section 10.8 Dur.: 20 mins;
Call No. DVD715.5
Algebraic Solutions of Linear Systems by Elimination
Dr. O’Sullivan – Section 10.9 Dur.: 20 mins;
Call No. DVD715.6
Graphs of Equations Part 1
Dr. O’Sullivan – Section 10.3 Dur.: 20 mins; Course: MTH01;
Call No. DVD715.7
Solving Quadratic Equations by Factoring
Dr. O’Sullivan – Section 12.1 Dur.: 20 mins;
Call No. DVD715.8
Vectors
The Mechanical Universe Dur.: 30 mins; Course: MTH13;
Call No. DVD724.5
Angles, Degrees, and Radians
Trigonometry (Series) Dur.: 23 mins; Course: MTH06, MTH30;
Call No. DVD770.1
Graphing Trigonometric Functions
Trigonometry (Series) Dur.: ; Course: MTH06;
Call No. DVD770.2
Trigonometric Identities -- III
Trigonometry (Series) Dur.: 27 mins; Course: MTH06, MTH30;
Call No. DVD770.3
Law of Sines; Polar Coordinates
Trigonometry (Series) Dur.: 34 mins; Course: MTH06, MTH30; MTH32;
Call No. DVD770.4

eReserve Course Chapters

MTH 01
Fundamental Concepts and Skills in Arithmetic and Algebra
MTH 05
Elementary Algebra
MTH 06
Intermediate Algebra and Trigonometry
MTH 12
Introduction to Mathematical Thought
MTH 13
Trigonometry and College Algebra
MTH 14
College Algebra and Introduction to Calculus
MTH 15
Calculus
MTH 21
Survey of Mathematics I
MTH 23
Probability and Statistics
MTH 30
Pre-Calculus Mathematics
MTH 31
Analytic Geometry and Calculus I

Learning Express Mathematics Review eBook Collection

Link to Learning Express (Prep Step) Mathematics Review ebook collection