Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research. Sign in using your CUNY login credentials Username= firstname.lastname##@login.cuny.edu ; Password= CUNY login password

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Black Freedom Struggle This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): Black Freedom Struggle in the United States; Black Freedom in the US; Black history; racial injustice;
This website focuses on Black Freedom, featuring select primary source documents related to critical people and events in African American history. Our intention is to support anyone interested in learning more about the foundation of ongoing racial injustice in the U.S. – and the fights against it. This website contains approximately 1,600 documents focused on six different phases of Black Freedom:

Slavery and the Abolitionist Movement (1790-1860)
The Civil War and the Reconstruction Era (1861-1877)
Jim Crow Era from 1878 to the Great Depression (1878-1932)
The New Deal and World War II (1933-1945)
The Civil Rights and Black Power Movements (1946-1975)
The Contemporary Era (1976-2000)
Gale Interactive: Chemistry (Gale) This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): Chemistry, Gale
Gale Interactive: Chemistry engages students and aids comprehension by pairing reference material with manipulatable 3D models--From website.
Gale Interactive: Human Anatomy (Gale) This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): Human Anatomy, Gale Interactive
Gale Interactive: Human Anatomy, an innovative learning aid that allows students to examine virtual 3D dissections and immerse themselves in interactive research. These powerful tools can be used for in-classroom demonstrations or help with homework and research assignments.--Gale website
Health Policy Reference Center This link opens in a new window
New
Health Policy Reference Center (HPRC) offers articles from hundreds of full-text publications, including industry-leading academic journals, monographs, magazines, trade publications and other valuable resources.
IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
New
IBISWorld publishes concise yet powerful online analysis on over 1380 US industries at the level where companies operate; access to a growing collection of Industry Reports specifically for NY State. IBISWorld has true interdisciplinary application because of its content relevant to faculty and students in Nursing and Allied Health, Engineering, Physics & Technology, Communication Arts & Sciences, etc., as well as Entrepreneurship, and Business Plan Writing.
New
Selected articles, news feeds, reports, summaries, books, blogs, FAQs, and proprietary Background Information Summaries that pertain to terrorism and security.
Oxford Academic This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): Oxford Journals Community College
Project Gutenberg This link opens in a new window
New
Project Gutenberg is a library of over 60,000 eBooks, mostly items in the public domain. Choose among free epub and Kindle eBooks, download them or read them online. An open access crowdsourced project.
Times Digital Archive, 1785-2014 This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): The Times Digital Archive 1785-Onwards
An online, full-text facsimile of more than 200 years of the Times, one of the most highly regarded resources for eighteenth-, nineteenth-, and twentieth-century news coverage, with every page of every issue from 1785 to 2012.
Urban Studies Abstracts This link opens in a new window
New
Articles and reports as well as book abstracts about crime and other urban problems, possible solutions, studies of police departments, social welfare agencies, and more.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...