The Oxford English Dictionary by 
Merriam-Webster's Dictionary and Thesaurus by 
The Oxford Spanish Dictionary by 
Stedman's Medical Dictionary for the Health Professions and Nursing by 
A Dictionary of World History by 
The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Politics and International Relations by 
McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Chemistry
McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Earth Science
A Dictionary of Business and Management by Finding Books in the Library
What are call numbers?
Reading call numbers
(1) Search the libraries' Catalog for a book or other material. Look closely! Is the item in the STACKS, REFERENCE, or RESERVE?
Example
2) Write down the entire call number: DS145 .M465 2007
DS DS comes between DR and DT
M465 M465 comes between M30 and M 500
Example of how to read call numbers
image courtesy of Board of Regents of the University System of Georgia
An Encyclopedia is a reference work that contains information about many different subjects or a lot of information about a particular subject.
New Encyclopaedia Britannica Set by 
Encyclopedia of Social Theory by 
Encyclopedia and Dictionary of Medicine, Nursing, and Allied Health by 
Encyclopedia of Health and Behavior by 
The Astronomy Encyclopedia by 
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Latinos and Latinas in the United States by An Atlas is a book of maps.
Encyclopaedia Britannica World Atlas by 
Goode's World Atlas by 
Student Atlas of World Geography by 
Color Atlas of Anatomy by 
A Brief Atlas of the Human Body by 
The Cambridge Star Atlas by An Almanac is a book published every year that contains detailed information on a special subject.
The Almanac of American Education 2014-2015 by 
The Almanac of New York City by 
The African American Almanac by 
The Hispanic American Almanac by