Research Guides: Engineering, Physics and Technology: Home

Welcome to the Physics, Engineering & Technology Subject Guide- RESOURCES at a GLANCE

Library is Open

Please share these resources with students and Faculty.

Also:

How to Use One Search Video

For a more complete listing of FAQ: BCC FAQ

The Engineering, Physics and Technology department leads the way for students interested in careers in technical fields. The Department leads several outstanding career and degree programs among them: Automotive; Energy Services; Engineering Science; Nuclear Medicine; Electronic Engineering; and Telecommunication Technology among other technical and applied sciences.

The BCC Library is positioned to help support your development and success in any of these fields through our impressive library collection and access to resources for these fields.

Highlights of Reference Books Available Online and in the BCC Library's Reference Section

World of Physics
ISBN: 0787636517
Publication Date: 2001-02-08
This single-volume encyclopedia is a comprehensive, subject-specific guide to concepts, theories, discoveries, pioneers and issues. It includes approximately 1,000 alphabetically arranged entries and more than 350 photographs and illustrations in an intelligently organized and detailed format written in clear, concise and easy-to-understand language.
Encyclopedia of Physics by Joe Rosen
Call Number: Bronx CC Reference QC5.R596 2004
ISBN: 0816049742
Publication Date: 2004-05-01
Encyclopedia of Automotive Engineering by David Crolla
Call Number: Reference TL9 .E5227 2015
ISBN: 9780470974025
Publication Date: 2015-03-23
The Encyclopedia of Automotive Engineering provides for the first time a large, unified knowledge base laying the foundation for advanced study and in-depth research.
Handbook of Diesel Engines by Klaus Mollenhauer (Editor); Helmut Tschöke (Editor); Krister G. E. Johnson (Translator); Helmut Tschöke (Editor)
ISBN: 9783540890836
Publication Date: 2010-06-22
This machine is destined to completely revolutionize cylinder diesel engine up through large low speed t- engine engineering and replace everything that exists. stroke diesel engines. An appendix lists the most (From Rudolf Diesel's letter of October 2, 1892 to the important standards and regulations for diesel engines.
The Encyclopedia of Classic Cars by David Lillywhite (Editor); Craig Cheetham (As told to); Ian Cushway (As told to); Richard Dredge (As told to)
Call Number: Bronx CC Reference TL9.E52353 2003
ISBN: 1571459901
Publication Date: 2003-09-05
The Encyclopedia of Classic Cars lists over 1000 of the world's most covered cars, clearly ordered by manufacturer for easy reference.
Encyclopedia of the Solar System by Linda Versteeg-Buschman (Editor); Doris Breuer (Editor); Lucy-Ann McFadden (Editor); Torrence V. Johnson (Editor); Paul R. Weissman (Editor)
Call Number: Bronx CC Reference QB501.E52 2007
ISBN: 9780120885893
Publication Date: 2006-12-14
Available Online also
Astronomy by Mark A. Garlick
Call Number: Bronx CC Reference QB44.3.G37 2004
ISBN: 155297958x
Publication Date: 2004-08-07

ONESEARCH- A source for locating books and articles

OneSearch
BCC OneSearch lets you search in one place for books, articles, DVDs, CDs, and more. It is a great tool for searching for information all in one place.
Use OneSearch if you:
◦are looking for a specific title, whether an article or a book,
◦want a combination of books and articles on a topic, or are just starting your research.
How do I use OneSearch?
How to locate OneSearch, use its features and login. Useful how to video included.

Need More Help

BCC Writing Center
Need help writing your papers, consult with the experts at the BCC Writing Center- See link below for hours and services.
Purdue Owl Citation & Writing Guides for MLA and APA
RefWorks Citation Software
Useful software for developing citations. For complete information look above for the WRITING & CITING tab.

Librarian

Jesus Sanabria

Useful Databases for your Courses in Physics and Technology

Applied Science & Technology Source (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Offers extensive coverage of research and development within the applied sciences and computing disciplines by combining high-quality databases from both EBSCO Publishing and H.W. Wilson.
Chilton Library (Automotive Technology) (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Get the detailed information you need to tackle vehicle maintenance and repairs.
Gale Onefile Science This link opens in a new window
Provides access to scholarly journals and magazines covering the latest scientific developments. Key subjects covered by the database include biological sciences, computing, engineering, and technology.
General Science Full Text (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Full text articles, with page images, abstracts, indexing & more! Easy-to-use and designed specifically for students and non-specialists.

Check the DATABASES tab above for additional databases.

To login in use your CUNY FIRST Account!

Click below for more information on your CUNY First Account

How do I find my CUNY First id?

Remote Access to OneSearch and the Databases uses your CUNY First credentials. In order to access our library databases and CUNY Libraries databases, please log in using your CUNY Login (CUNYFirst username & password).

If you do not have a CUNYfirst account, see CUNY FIRST FAQ's and Help