American Museum of Natural HistoryThe American Museum of Natural History is one of the world’s preeminent scientific and cultural institutions. Since its founding in 1869, the Museum has advanced its global mission to discover, interpret, and disseminate information about human cultures, the natural world, and the universe through a wide-ranging program of scientific research, education, and exhibition.
The Museum is renowned for its exhibitions and scientific collections, which serve as a field guide to the entire planet and present a panorama of the world's cultures.
Social Science Research CouncilThe Social Science Research Council is an independent, international, nonprofit organization founded in 1923. Governed by a board of directors, it fosters innovative research, nurtures new generations of social scientists, deepens how inquiry is practiced within and across disciplines, and mobilizes necessary knowledge on important public issues.
Films on Demand (Infobase)This link opens in a new windowOffers higher education institutions thousands of full-length streaming videos and clips—many exclusive—from acclaimed producers.
Contains 1,303 sources with 1,210 authors, covering the non-fiction published works of leading African Americans. Where possible the complete published non-fiction works are included, as well as interviews, journal articles, speeches, essays, pamplets, letters and other fugitive material.
Provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that explore cultural differences, contributions, and influences in the global community. The database is for social science, history and liberal arts coursework.
Provides contextual information and opinions on social issues. Features updated viewpoints, topic overviews, full-text magazine, journal and news articles, primary sources, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites.
A resource for students and scholars of U.S. history and U.S. women's history. This resource is organized around the history of women in social movements in the U.S.
Google Scholar searches the Web for articles, books, and other scholarly materials in many different disciplines. Most searches return an assortment of citations, abstracts, and links to full text.
Pop Culture Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that both analyze and contribute to popular culture. The database offers useful information for researchers in social science, history, art or liberal arts courses.
